Sunday, March 29, 2015

Frostbites over - roll on summer!

The 44th year of the DMYC Frostbites has finished. 44 years!

The prizegiving today featured a number of faces long known, and many new ones.

Colin Galavan picked up the overall Laser trophy for 2014/15, having also won in in 1980 and 1981! Meantime we also had a new special prize for the first Feva in the PY fleet, won by Lorcan Tighe and Cian Murphy. And the youngest competitor, aged just under 13, was Odhran Prouveur in a Feva with the oldest competitor's age simply unmentionable.

It's a unique institution.  See all the results here.

And now it's time for the DBSC racing, another institution!

The DBSC racing starts up at the end of April, just a month from now.

The Lasers, RS and Fireballs have racing on Tuesdays only, with PY, IDRA14 and Mermaids racing Tuesday and Saturday.  (We expect there will be a few Laser/RS/Fireball who also want to race on Saturdays and they can do so too with some minor admin)

So, get in touch with your class captain  if you have questions, or just enter online.
Laser - Sean Craig
PY - Hugh Sheehy
Fireball - Hermine O'Keefe
RS - Emmet Ryan
IDRA14 - Julie Ascoop
Mermaid - David Stedmond (Mermaids are dinghies!)

And the online entry is at http://www.dbsc.org/index.php?/dbsc-live/boat-entry

Post a Comment